Can a single fan system cover all applications?

Yes!

Your ebm-papst solution: AxiBlade

Air conditioning and refrigeration systems can have very different requirements. You want to offer a customized solution in all cases, so the heart of the system – the fan – must also be customized.

With the new AxiBlade, ebm-papst has developed a system that perfectly satisfies this need. By optimizing all the efficiency-relevant components and enabling maximum configuration flexibility, highly efficient fans become “Your ebm-papst solution.”

The new AxiBlade has many different and improved features while maintaining the same footprint. They are exactly the same as the industry standard, so the end device requires only minimal design changes. Only the height has been modified.The AxiBlade is very low. This is not the most important factor for installation, but is also a major advantage for transport and ultimately saves costs.

Have we really considered everything?

Yes!

  • Each fan component optimizes the overall system in a way that targets the specific requirements
  • The best values with respect to noise level and overall efficiency

Improved performance.

All components have been optimized for maximum system performance. The results are up to 54 % more overall efficiency and up to 8 dB(A) less sound emission with respect to the HyBlade® series.

Maximum flexibility.

For all applications, the modular system of the AxiBlade series provides the ideal efficiency or noise level for meeting your requirements.

Very simple.

We achieve this performance improvement with the same footprint.This means you will not have to implement any design-related conversion measures on your application. The new AxiBlade series is an exact replacement.

Do we deliver the best for every operating point?

Yes!

  • From application-specific adjustments
  • With solutions engineered down to the last detail
  • In a broad performance spectrum

In order to satisfy the requirements of heat exchangers with different designs even better, we have analyzed the applications for the fans used in the market in detail.

Our solution is a modular concept that provides maximum flexibility so that fans can be operated as close to the ideal state as possible in typical operating ranges. Here are some examples:

 Operating range 1.Operating range 2.
Your requirementsLow to medium back pressure (up to approx. 200 Pa/0.80 in wg)High back pressure (up to approx. 290 Pa/1.16 in wg)
Our solutionAxiBlade complete systemAxiBlade complete system
The detailsStandard fan housingSpecial fan housing with integrated diffuser and
guide vanes. In combination with the guide vanes,
the diffuser integrated into the fan housing minimizes
the outflow turbulence. The dynamic losses
also impact the energy footprint.

Noise.

If noise level is your major concern, we can reduce the sound pressure by up to 8 dB(A).

Air performance

Does AxiBlade tap all of its optimization potential?

Yes!

For the new AxiBlade, the overall system consisting of an impeller, motor, housing and control electronics is taken into consideration. After all, turning the “familiar setscrews” is the only way to fully tap the potential of a fan. As the figure shows, today aerodynamics is practically the only area in which decisive improvements can be achieved. In the process, the exact installation situation and the application-specific operating points must be considered so the fans work with the best positive efficiency when they are in operation.

Modular design – the right solution for every pressure range.

With fans, different back pressures have to be taken into consideration depending on the application and installation conditions. There is no fan that will work with the same efficiency or noise level under all conditions; the search for an all-purpose unit will be futile. However, with their modular design, the AxiBlade axial fans are very flexible in this regard. Components can be combined depending on the pressure ranges required and the fans can be produced accordingly. For example, optimized Plug & Play system solutions are available for the conditions expected for an application.

Each detail counts

The complete modular system consists of fan housings in different heights with an aerodynamically optimized geometry and with or without an integrated diffuser. The pressure-raising effect of the diffuser minimizes the outlet losses. In addition, there are impellers with a profiled blade geometry and winglets that are harmonized with the respectively installed motor. This, too, increases efficiency and reduces noise. Users can have GreenTech EC motors with integrated control electronics or conventional AC motors installed as drives. And the guard grills, which are matched to the various combinations, are also aerodynamically optimized. Not only do they protect against accidental contact, but they also contribute to the high overall efficiency of the axial fans. In this fashion, the new axial fans can be optimally configured for a given application.

One benefit after the other.

FlowGrid 

Fan housing 

Impeller  

GreenTech EC motor 

Electronics 

Guide vanes  

Guard grill  

ebm-papst FanScout: click your way to the optimum AxiBlade.

Our axial fans can be configured individually for each application, and it is important to correctly consider all the relevant aspects when selecting your axial fan. When making your selection, you can rely on our experts’ many years of experience – and on our professional fan selection software as well. The ebm-papst FanScout has proven itself with its combination of user friendliness and real-world measured values. Not only is the performance of the individual fan components measured but also that of the fan as a complete system. The program allows you to quickly select the best fan for your application, to describe and modify the operating behavior and to document the technical specifications.

During this process, factors such as air performance, operating time and installation space can be taken into account. TÜV SÜD has tested the difference between the actual measurements and the data calculated using the software and assigned the accuracy of the calculation to the highest class.

Exact presentation of the life cycle costs:

The costs of everything from operation, procurement and installation to service can be calculated over a time period that can be individually defined. Practical: The software can be integrated into your device’s configuration program very easily, via DLL interface.

The best part:

ebm-papst will pre-select the products that are suitable for you. This saves you the trouble of searching through the broad product portfolio and helps you configure your application in advance.

Product search

You are looking for a axial fan for your application?
Here you can select various axial fans and filter to different performance characteristics.

一套系统满足所有应用需求?

Yes!
您的依必安派特解决方案

空调和制冷系统应用领域的需求可能迥然不同。若要为此提供定制解决方案,我们需要对系统的核心—风机,进行量身定制。

依必安派特开发了一套可完美满足这一需求的系统——新型AxiBlade。我们通过对效率相关部件的优化,并提高了配置的灵活性,使高效风机成为“您的依必安派特解决方案”。

新型AxiBlade 在产品性能上做了不少改进。安装尺寸与原先一样,完全符合行业标准,因此终端设备只需进行极小的设计改动,便可完成升级。新型AxiBlade 不同型号产品的高度略有差异,但整体都非常低。这不仅是安装中最重要的因素,对于运输而言也是一项优点,可节约运输成本。

我们真的考虑了所有方面吗?

Yes!

  • 每个风机部件都以特定需求为导向,从而使整个系统得以优化
  • 噪声水平和整体效率都力争达到绝佳状态

性能更高

我们对所有部件都进行了优化,最大限度提高系统性能。较之于HyBlade® 系列,AxiBlade 的静态效率最高可达54%,噪音可降低8 dB(A)。

灵活性极高

对于所有应用,AxiBlade系列的模块化系统都能提供理想的效率或噪声水平,满足您的需求。

非常简单

我们在改进性能的同时,保证产品的安装尺寸与前续产品是一致的,这意味着您不必对您的应用进行任何设计改动。AxiBlade 新系列产品是完美的替换方案。

我们能否为每个工况点提供最佳方案?

Yes!

  • 针对特定应用进行调整
  • 解决方案制定中关注每一个细节
  • 宽广的性能范围

为了更好地满足设计各不相同的热交换器的需求,我们详尽分析了市场上在用风机的应用情况。

基于可提供极大灵活性的模块化理念,我们的解决方案能使风机在典型应用的工况范围内,尽可能达到理想状态。

以下是一些示例:

 工况范围 1工况范围 2
您的需求中、低背压(高达约200 Pa/0.80 inwg)高背压(高达约290 Pa/1.16 in wg)
我们的解决方案AxiBladeAxiBlade
细节由电机、叶轮、网罩和风圈组成的完整
风机系统。
导流叶片最大限度减小排风涡流和动态
损失,有助于实现能量平衡。

噪声

我们可将噪音水平降低8 dB(A) 左右。

风量风压性能

AxiBlade 的典型应用的工况点。深色区域表示高达290 Pa 的高背压,系统中导流叶片的选用可以充分发挥其优势。浅色区域 表示中底背压(最高约200 Pa

AxiBlade 是否利用了它所有的优化潜力?

Yes!

新型AxiBlade对由叶轮、电机、外壳和控制电子组成的整个系统进行了综合考虑。毕竟,拧动“您所熟悉的固定螺钉”是充分利用风机潜力的唯一途径。如图所示,空气动力学是大幅优化风机性能的决定性因素,甚至于是唯一途径。在整个过程中,必须考虑确切的安装情况和应用中特定的工况点,以使风机的运行达到最佳效率。

模块化设计- 适用于每种压力范围的正确解决方案

对于风机,需要根据应用情况和安装条件考虑不同的背压。在不同应用情境下,没有一款风机能够以相同效率或噪声水平工作;若要寻找一款全应用通用的产品,几乎是徒劳的。然而,采用模块化设计的AxiBlade轴流风机在这方面却体现了充分的灵活性。各组件可根据所需压力范围进行组合,风机也可以相应进行生产。例如:我们可针对具体应用的预期需求,提供优化型即插即用系统解决方案。

每一个细节都很重要

完整的模块化系统由空气动力学优化的风圈和导流叶片组成。扩散器的升压作用最大限度减小了出口损失。此外,特殊结构的风叶和翼尖可与电机完美匹配,提高了效率的同时,大幅降低了噪音。使用者可以安装带集成控制电路的绿色科技EC 电机或者传统AC 电机作为驱动装置。空气动力学优化的网罩与各种组合相匹配,不仅可以防止意外接触,还可以提高轴流风机的总体效率。基于上述这些特质,我们可以针对用户的不同应用,对新型轴流风机进行优化配置。

数值在安装网罩的条件下测得

AxiBlade优势一览

导流栅 

风圈 

叶轮 

绿色科技EC电机 

电子控制 

导流叶片 

网罩 

依必安派特 FanScout:为您甄选最合适的 AxiBlade 风机

我们的轴流风机可针对每个应用单独配置。在选择轴流风机时,正确考虑所有相关因素非常重要。选型时,您可以依赖我们专家的多年经验,以及我们的专业风机选型软件。

依必安派特FanScout 将用户友好性与真实测量值相结合,是一款久经考验的可靠软件。FanScout 不仅包含所测风机各部件的性能,还可提供作为完整系统的风机的性能。该程序可助您快速为您的应用选出最适合的风机,描述和修改操作环境以及记录技术规格参数。选型过程中可对空气动力性能、运行时间和安装空间等因素加以考虑。TÜV SÜD 比较了实际测量值与使用此软件计算的数据之间的差异,将计算的精度定为最高级。

精确呈现生命周期成本:

可根据用户自定义的时间,计算出从操作、采购和安装乃至保养等各个方面的成本。通过DLL 接口,更可以将此软件轻松集成到您设备的配置程序中。

最佳部分:

依必安派特为您预选出合适的推荐型号。这样可为您省去从众多产品中搜索的麻烦,帮您更快配置好您的应用。

查找产品

还在为具体应用找寻一款合适的轴流风机?
在这里,可以根据不同的性能要求,筛选出相应的轴流风机。